Pardon My Blooper series-Produced by Kermit Schaefer

Very popular series of mistakes made on radio and TV. The earliest is Harry Von Zell introducing President Herbert Hoover as “Hoobert Heever” in 1931. Some of the bloopers were recreations since they happened live and Schaefer didn’t have a recording. That was the case with Von Zell. It really happened at a birthday presentation and Hoover wasn’t there.

A recreation about an incident on a children’s program caused a lot of controversy. It may never have happened.

There were at least five volumes released and several compilations. There are enough real bloopers to make it fun.

About vintage45

I'm a big fan of vintage books,movies,TV shows and music. I encourage everyone to patronize your local used book/record store and pick up some of the good stuff. My posts are capsule reviews of some favorites that you may want to investigate. The albums posted aren't really reviews but items from my collection that are still available. I try and point out highlights of each one and let the music speak for itself. Thanks to all for checking out the blog.
This entry was posted in Comedy and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment