Skylark-Annie Ross (1956)


(2:42) 1. Gypsy In My Soul
(2:20) 2. I Love Paris
(3:23) 3. I Didn’t Know About You
(2:15) 4. The Lady’s In Love With You
(2:46) 5. ’tain’t What You Do
(4:52) 6. Don’t Let The Sun Catch You Crying
(2:28) 7. Between The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea
(2:22) 8. Don’t Worry ’bout Me
(2:27) 9. I’ve Told Every Little Star
(2:10) 10. Manhattan
(2:31) 11. Please Don’t Talk About Me When I’m Gone
(2:57) 12. Skylark

Personnel: Annie Ross (vocals); Bob Burns, Jr., Robert Burns (clarinet); Tony Crombie (piano).


About vintage45

I'm a big fan of vintage books,movies,TV shows and music. I encourage everyone to patronize your local used book/record store and pick up some of the good stuff. My posts are capsule reviews of some favorites that you may want to investigate. The albums posted aren't really reviews but items from my collection that are still available. I try and point out highlights of each one and let the music speak for itself. Thanks to all for checking out the blog.
This entry was posted in vintage music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s